Kendrick Lamar's New Album To Pimp a Butterfly Gets Early Reveal

-Adam Isaac Itkoff (@adamitkoff)


Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly is available for pre-order on iTunes now. The highly anticipated follow up to the trunk-rattling good kid, m.A.A.d city dropped on iTunes at midnight last night, for purchase in its entirety. This morning, the status was changed to pre-order only. It’s obvious that there are some top-down disputes as to release strategy, but the early glimpse was enough to unleash scores of torrents and downloads onto the Internet.

Full tracklist below:

To Pimp a Butterfly:

01 Wesley's Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)     

02 For Free? (Interlude)         

03 King Kunta      

04 Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)                                                                

05 These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)            

06 U

07 Alright        

08 For Sale? (Interlude)            

09 Momma             

10 Hood Politics                            

11 How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)      

12 Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)          

13 The Blacker The Berry 

14 You Ain't Gotta Lie (Momma Said)   

15 i            

16 Mortal Man

Find the album on iTunes here